Welcome!

Dear New 4th Grader and Families!

Hello!  Welcome to fourth grade!  Summer is almost over, and school is about to begin.  I hope you are as anxious as I am to start the year.  I am excited to be your teacher, and I can’t wait to get to know you and tell you all the fun and interesting things we are going to do this year.

Our classroom is a 1 to 1 iPad classroom! I loved teaching the 1 to 1 classroom last year and am very excited to continue to teach with iPads this year!

How have you been spending your summer?  I have been spending a lot of time  with my two children.  My son, Clayton, will be in sixth grade this year.  Finneas, my my youngest son, will be in three year old room at Little Lakers. We spent our summer playing at the beach, going to Tigers’ games, traveling to Mackinac Island and to California, where we visited Disneyland and then spent a week in San Diego. We had a lot of fun hunting for sea glass!

The best way to be ready for fourth grade is to be reading and writing.  If you haven’t been doing that very much this summer start now by writing about your experiences from these past weeks of vacation.  Have you done anything or gone anywhere interesting?  You can also prepare for school by purchasing the supplies on the list you received last spring.  The list is also available on the back of this letter and on the school website: www.springlakeschools.org/holmes. Please have these supplies by the first day of school.

Stay up to date and informed this year by subscribing to my blog.  I will give important information about what we are doing in our classroom each week as well as include copies of important hand-outs whenever possible.  You can find my blog at http://clannon@edublogs.org

 

I can’t wait to meet you!

 

Sincerely,

 

Mrs. Lannon

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *